top of page

KALCEA - Knowledge triangle for a low carbon economy 

Erasmus+ KA2 Capacity Building in the field of Higher Education 
Coordinator: National and Kapodistrian University of Athens 
Budget: 871,050.00 € 
Duration: 15.11.2020 – 14.11.2023
Ref.No.: 618109-EPP-1-2020-1-EL-EPPKA2-CBHE-JP

Considering the identified problems, the wider project objective is to create a systematic and structural approach for implementation of knowledge triangle principles, including sharing of knowledge, information and skills for joint exploitation of research capacities for sustainable growth based on innovation in WBC. We want to create institutional integration of education, research and innovation.
To fully implement the wider objective, the following specify project objectives are defined:
1. To create a structured multi-country network between the HEIs and industry sector in WBC countries with aims to exploit the full value of collaboration and cooperation (open innovation), making an impact to academia, business and society. 2.
To set-up 5 Knowledge - Innovation Centres at WBC HEIs with aim to manage knowledge triangle activities in WBC, supported by the innovative cooperation platform
3. To create and implement professional programme in cooperation with industry sector in the field of Sustainable energy in 3 WBC HEIs involved
4. To increase awareness on knowledge triangle importance in Albania, Bosnia and Kosovo. 



  1. National and Kapodistrian University of Athens – NKUA – Greece

  2. Vienna University of Technology - TU WIEN - Austria

  3. Riga Technical University – RTU – Latvia

  4. University of Novi Sad – UNS – Serbia

  5. Creative Thinking Development – CRETHIDEV - Greece

  6. University of East Sarajevo – UES – Bosnia & Herzegovina

  7. International BURCH University – IBU - Bosnia & Herzegovina

  8. University of Dzemal Bijedic Mostar – UNMO - Bosnia & Herzegovina

  9. Albenecon – Albania

  10. University of Pristina in Kosovska Mitrovica – UPKM – Kosovo

  11. Universum College – UC – Kosovo

  12. European University of Tirana – UET – Albania

  13. Polytechnic University of Tirana - UPT – Albania

  14. Aleksander Moisiu University of Durres – UAMD – Albania

  15. KOMPANIJA ZD IRCE a.d. ISTOCNO SARAJEVO – IRCE - Bosnia & Herzegovina


For more information visit:

bottom of page